Clean Lakes Alliance board

Board Meeting April 2022

Our board members

The Clean Lakes Alliance board represents the many government, business, and community partners working to make healthy lakes a reality. Their passion and expertise turns our small staff into one big team for clean lakes!

Executive Board

The Executive Board is a small and agile group of individuals that work on budgetary and administrative matters on behalf of Clean Lakes Alliance.

Linda Nedelcoff, Chair

Sopen Shah, Vice Chair
Perkins Coie LLP

Hollie Kemmer, Treasurer
Baker Tilly US

Paul Wrycha, Secretary
Foley & Lardner LLP

James Tye, Executive Director
Clean Lakes Alliance

Pam Christenson
Madison Gas and Electric

Angie Rieger
Lands’ End

Courtney Searles
Johnson Financial Group

Trey Sprinkman
Sprinkman Real Estate

James St. Vincent
Yahara Lakes Association

Lloyd Eagan, Director Emerita
Wisconsin DNR, Retired

Board Meeting November 2022
Clean Lakes Alliance board meeting

Community Board

The Community Board is composed of key stakeholders, business leaders, and experts with the common goal of reducing phosphorus pollution within the Yahara Watershed. The Board reviews the overall path and progress of the Yahara CLEAN Strategic Action Plan for Phosphorus Reduction, including project prioritization, funding, and execution.

Bruce Briney
WKOW 27 News

Daniel Chovanec
CG Schmidt

Wendy Cupp
Mad-City Ski Team

Susan Dibbell
Wisconsin Union

Bryan Dow

Scott Ducke
Lake Ridge Bank

Hilary Dugan
UW-Madison Center for Limnology

Brenda González
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Jeffrey Hanson
Alliant Energy

Chris Henderson
M3 Insurance

Nathan Jandl
Capitol City Chapter of Muskies Inc.

Janice Kellogg
Friends of Lake Kegonsa Society (FOLKS)

Tamara Knickmeier
Lake Waubesa Conservation Association

Dan Lee
First Weber Inc.

Rod Martin
Yahara Pride Farms

Ashlyn Mehlhaff
First Tee – South Central Wisconsin

Darren Port
Tota Vita Financial Associates

Jason Potter

Sam Robertson
Foley & Lardner LLP

Senator Kelda Roys
WI State Senator, 26th District & OpenHomes Realty

Robert Rozmiarek
Virent Inc.

Gerald Schmidt
Dream House Dream Kitchens

Kimberly Shaul
National Guardian Life Insurance Company

Laura Skilton Verhoff
Associated Bank

Susan Thomson
ActionCOACH Business & Executive Coaching

Brian Vigue
Audubon Great Lakes

Tom Wilson
Yahara WINS & Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District

Dr. Jana Gyurina, Director Emerita
Oak Park Dental

Courtney Kruger, Director Emerita
Fiore Companies

Amy Supple, Director Emerita
The Edgewater

Christie Baumel, Ex Officio
City of Madison, Office of the Mayor

Martin Griffin, Ex Officio
Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District

Laura Hicklin, Ex Officio
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Patrick Miles, Ex Officio
Dane County Board of Supervisors

Mark Riedel, Ex Officio
Wisconsin DNR

Lyle Updike, Ex Officio
Dane County Towns Association

Jason Valerius, Ex Officio
Capital Area Regional Planning Commission

Read more about how to get involved with Clean Lakes Alliance.

Search our website for something else: