Community Awards

About the Clean Lakes Community Awards

The Clean Lakes Community Awards recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of individuals, volunteers, businesses, farmers, and other groups working to protect our Yahara lakes. The awards honor the dedication of individuals and groups making a difference in our watershed.

Join us for the Clean Lakes Community Awards!

Wednesday, January 13th, 2021
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
Online via Zoom (link will be sent to registered attendees)
FREE for 2021 donors, $5 donation appreciated from others

Award Categories

  • New Lake Partner of the Year (business/organization): A new Lake Partner for Clean Lakes Alliance showing a level of commitment that goes beyond a first-time financial contribution.
  • Volunteer of the Year (individual/group): A dedicated individual or group of volunteers working to restore and preserve our Yahara lakes.
  • Lake Leadership (individual/group): An individual or business, government entity, or organization leading by example and demonstrating their commitment to being a catalyst for healthy lakes.
  • Project of the Year (individual/group): An initiative or project that improves the health of the Yahara Watershed
  • Founders Award (individual/business/organization): A devoted individual, business, or organization that has provided foundational support to Clean Lakes Alliance and our Yahara lakes.
Clean Lakes Community Awards
2018 Community Awards

Note: Awards may not be handed out in each category ever year. The selection committee reserves the right to move a nominee to a different category.

Congratulations to our 2019 Clean Lakes Community Awards Recipients!

2019 Clean Lakes Community Awards Recipients
2019 Clean Lakes Community Awards Recipients
Thank you to presenting sponsor, Town Bank, for making this event possible!

In addition, we recognized volunteer water quality monitors who have served for five years. Thank you to Jill Storms Ball, George Benton, Mark Jung, Zak Redding, Kim Sprecher, Janet Van Vleck, and Ken Walz!

Clean Lakes Community Awards History:

Search our website for something else: